TL;DR news on BJP at June 14, 2023

Of Punjab, Uttarakhand and Goa Whilethe BJP has been holding the fort in Goa since 2012, this is also the first time a government has been repeated in Uttarakhand. The mandate confirms Adityanath as being perceived as an able governor, perhaps first among the equals of BJP chief ministers. Read AlsoPanaji 'sonset': Babush helps BJP eclipse Parrikar Junior PANAJI: Atanasio Monserrate has won the battle for Panaji. For the first time in nearly three decades, BJP went to polls without its master strategist Parrikar and the campaign was managed by the central leadership. PM Narendra Modi also addressed a rally in Mapusa, providing a booster dose to BJP karyakartas. But most importantly, what worked is that the BJP under Modi, Amit Shah and Adityanath have spun the aspiration of the people into something they feel but not see. Wherever women have exceeded men in voting, there BJP has garnered a "bumper victory." "Our Nari Shakti have been our partners in this victory," he said. It was banking on former BJP MLA Surendra Singh from Bairia, but he lost to Jai Prakash Anchal of SP. The results indicate that PM Modi's ability to pull crowds and overall appeal is still the most powerful ammo in BJP's arsenal. Among the MLAs who jumped ship, Roshan Lal Verma lost from Tilhar while Brijesh Kumar Prajapati, who too had left the BJP and joined SP, also lost from Tindwari. Lekhi said Narendra Modi has been the Prime Minister for the last seven years and the polls in any state of the country have never been postponed irrespective of defeat or victory of the BJP. BJP will win Sarojini Nagar seat by 1 lakh votes: Rajeshwar Singh, BJP candidate from Sarojini Nagar in Lucknow district, ANI tweeted. Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel and Gujarat BJP president C R Paatil were present on the occasion. I believe the same 'experts' will say that 2022 election result will decide the fate of 2024 national elections: PM Modi Follow @EconomicTimes Read more onpm modi BJP victory speech PM Modi. Similar to what it did in 2017, the BJP carefully picked representatives from backward communities such as Nonia, Koeri, Khatik, Gadaria and Rajbhar to illustrate its politics of inclusivity. Countering Ghosh, Bengal Congress president Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury accused the TMC of helping the BJP by dividing opposition votes. Santhosh tweeted, "BJP winning in UP: Declining democratic values, Dismantling of republic etc. To ignore the huge benefits given by the BJP through various schemes and being blinded by saffron rhetoric, Muslims have ensured that they are politically sidelined. The BJP succeeded in roping over 40 NCP corporators before the 2017 elections, which paid huge dividends as the party grabbed power in PCMC for the first time in its history. Union Minister of State for External Affairs and BJP leader V. An initial analysis of the trends showed that the votes of the BSP and the SP put together in many seats in Western UP, Bundelkhand and even Central UP outnumbered that of the BJP.